

Government of India, Ministry of Finance, Department of Revenue OFFICE OF THE COMMISSIONER OF CUSTOMS GST Bhawan, Telangkhedi Road, Civil Lines, Nagpur - 440 001.



Email id: commr-customsnagpur@gov.in

Public Notice No. 04/2025

Sub: Designation of Central Public Information Officers and Appellate Authority under the Right to Information Act, 2005.

Consequent upon transfer & Internal shuffling of officers in the grade of Assistant / Deputy Commissioner of Customs and Joint/ Additional Commissioner of Customs, the following officers are hereby designated as the Central Public Information Officer (CPIO) and First Appellate Authority in terms of Section 5(1) of Right to Information Act, 2005, in the jurisdiction of Customs Commissionerate, Nagpur with immediate effect and until further orders.

Sr. No.	Name of the CPIO (S/Shri)	Name of the Appellate Authority (S/Shri)	Jurisdiction
1	Thorat Sachin Damodhar, Assistant Commissioner	(Nem Singh) Addl. Commissioner of Customs, Nagpur	Customs Hqrs, Nagpur & ICD Borkhedi, ICD Butibori, Legal, Review , Prosecution & RTI
2	Rupendra Meshram, Assistant Commissioner		Personnel & Vigilance, CBLMS, SIIB, AIU
3	Tarun Bansal, Assistant Commissioner		International Airport, Nagpur, Systems, E- office, SEZ Mihan
4	S. P. Nadeshwar Assistant Commissioner		Customs Division Nagpur I & II, TRC HQ, Audit, PCA, CERA Audit HQ

5	Charanjeet Singh, Deputy Commissioner		ICD MIHAN, ICD Ajni & ACC Nagpur, AEO
6	Alexander Lakra, Assistant Commissioner		ICD Adani, ICD Wardha
7	Satish Motiram Dandge, Assistant Commissioner	(Nigwekar Rohit Ratnakar) Addl. Commissioner of Customs, Aurangabad	ICD Maliwada, ICD Waluj, Aurangabad
8	Devki Nandan Pant, Deputy Commissioner		Customs Division Aurangabad, 100% EOU, Air cargo and Airport, Aurangabad, PCA of Aurangabad Chapter Cell
9	V. Suresh Babu, Assistant Commissioner	(Ajit Dan) Addl. Commissioner of Customs, Nashik	SEZ Sinnar Customs Division Jalgaon & Customs Division Nashik and all sections pertaining to Nashik Chapter cell, PCA of Nashik Chapter Cell
10	Bharati V. Pawar, Assistant Commissioner		ICD Janori, ACC Janori, CFS Ambad, International Airport Nashik and International Courier Terminals, Nashik.

This issues with the approval of the Commissioner of Customs, Nagpur

(Nem Singh)

Add. Commissioner, Customs Commissionerate, Nagpur

Copy to:-

- 1. The Additional Commissioner, (CCO) CGST, Central Excise and Customs zone, Nagpur.
- 2. The Commissioner, Customs, Nagpur
- 3. The Joint/Additional Commissioner, Nagpur/Nashik/Aurangabad Customs Chapter Cell.
- 4. The Assistant/Deputy Commissioner of Customs (All)
- 5. The Superintendent (System), Customs Nagpur for uploading on

Departmental websites. 6. Office Copy.